A New Season

Spring is that time of year, when the sun is beaming bright in the sky and the tress start to smile with all sorts of bright colours. For almost four years, I was in a job I didn’t really enjoy and I felt like I was stuck in a season that would never end. Fast forward to December 2015, God closed this season and brought me into a new season. I left my job, and I even went away on vacation for two months. It was the beginning of a new season. I didn’t really know how it was going to look like, I still don’t know. But I realized, that before we fully see the entire picture of spring, we have to wait. After the snow melts, it takes a few days before we start to see the flowers. Just like the trees have to wait, God wants us to be patient and wait. We already know that the end is going to be beautiful, but we’re still worried. Slowly the flowers in your life will start to bloom, one by one, as God ushers in a new season. Lean on him, allow him to guide you. The winter might have been harsh, it even caused all your beautiful flowers to fade away, but God will bring in a new season and the flowers will ever be so beautiful. Do not feel weary, as our God tells us to return to rest. His grace and compassion will save you and bring you to a new season.

Psalms 116:

5 The Lord is gracious and righteous;
our God is full of compassion.
6 The Lord protects the unwary;
when I was brought low, he saved me.
7 Return to your rest, my soul,
for the Lord has been good to you.

God I pray that if anyone is reading this, that you may bless their heart. Guide and protect them. You say in your word that you will save them from that low and unhappy season. Bring their soul to rest. Restore in their hearts joy, love and laughter. Allow them to be patient as they wait for all their spring flowers to bloom. We already know that this new season is going to be beautiful, so we say thank you as we wait patiently.

Leave a Reply

