Let’s Guard Our Hearts – Part Two

I am turning 25 this year, and I have NEVER been in a relationship. I have been single my entire life. Okay, so I’ve gone out on some dates, which never lead to a second or third date. But God was protecting me from men that were never meant for me.

Today, I was approached by a forty something married man. This guy is a friend to one of my close girlfriends and I’ve met him a couple of times before. But can you imagine that this man is married and he has kids, and he had the audacity to ask me for my number. These are those moments when you say “The devil is a lie!”

Let’s all beware of our hearts and guard it. Just like God, the devil also knows the desires of your heart. He will try and send you distractions, because he knows that you can easily fall, if your heart is not guarded. Of course I don’t desire a forty something married man, but I desire to be married. This is a year that I’ve been praying for my husband, and the devil knowns this, so he is sending all types of distractions, some which are nothing close to Gods best plan for me, just so that he can destruct me. One thing that the devil hates is marriages, how destructive would he be if I fell for this guy, can you imagine?! I would have destroyed a marriage and also destroyed any good plans that God also has for my future marriage. God says:

“Flee from sexual immorality. All other sins a person commits are outside the body, but whoever sins sexually, sins against their own body.”
‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭6:18‬ ‭NIV‬‬

God, today we want to pray over marriages. We plea the blood of Jesus Christ over marriages that God you may bless them. God, this is a covenant between, you and man. We pray for all the broken marriages, that God you may renew, and make them new/ whole again. We also pray for all single women and men, that God you may continue to bless and protect them in their season of singleness. I pray that God you may allow them to patiently wait for your very best, that they may not settle for the distractions that the devil is sending their way. Marriage is sacred and it should be honoured and bring glory to you God, in Jesus name we pray for all marriages. Amen!

 

 

Leave a Reply

