Holy Spirit You Are Welcome Here!

It saddens me that we currently live in a world that is so full of hatered. This past week, we saw so much bloodshed in Turkey, Iraq, Somalia and Bangladesh. These are among the many terror attacks that have occurred around the world. We have also seen black innocent men loose their lives, as a result of police shooting. Last night after watching that horrific videos of the shootings of Alton Sterling and Philando Castile, I had just had enough and both shootings left my heart heavily saddened. It has been a horrific week, and it is so sad that we have gotten to a place where every time you turn on the news or every time you get the notification from CNN/BBC on your phone, you just know that something bad is coming.

But as I was praying yesterday, God really placed the song “Holy Spirit You Are Welcome Here” in my heart. We need his presence now more than ever. We need to experience his glory. This is a spiritual battle, against the dark principalities of this world and it is only God that we can rely on. We cannot rely on man to save us, we need God, we need his presence, we need him every minute, every hour, every day; we need him 24/7. Anyone one of us could be dead at anytime, we are not immune to any of these incidents that we are seeing in this world. We need to cry to our dad, we need to cry out to our helper. Our countries are chasing away the presence of God. It says in his word that when our saviour Jesus Christ returned to his father, he sent us the Holy Spirit to become our helper.

John 14:26 – but the advocate the Holy Spirit, whom the father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.

Prayer:

Holy Spirit you are welcome here, I need you in every moment in my life.  I am seeing the world today and I know that I cannot live without you; please walk with me, guide me, direct me, protect me and please don’t leave me. The world is full of evil and full of so much darkness. I need you now more than ever. I know that because you live in me, the glory of God is going to be recognized. In Jesus name I pray. Amen!

 

Leave a Reply

