Trust 

Trust is a hard thing to grasp, even when God has walked with us over many mountains, a millions obstacles and countless setbacks. When that one trial comes our way, we easily start feeling defeated. Then all the million and one questions start to play out in our head. Along with that faint, still silent voice of God saying, “You’ve been here before, yes this place of fear and doubt, and we’ve gotten through every single one together. Remember the last time you didn’t know how you were going to make that cell phone payment or that tuition payment, and somehow everything ended up working out just fine. Yep, that was me. Remember that night, that you were tossing and turning thinking about that heartbreak, and you stayed up all night crying to me, but you eventually ended up falling asleep. I’m pretty sure I was there with you. Oh, and remember that night when your mom was going in for surgery and you could stop asking yourself why this was happening to your family. Even though I allowed trial and tribulations to come your way, never did I forsake you and you got through them. Also let me remind you that I just respond to that pray you had for your brothers. I may not be working at your pace, but I’m still here. I’ll never let you go, nor forsake you. Remember I am not man to lie. If you still need more reassurance, read Proverbs 3:5-6.”

5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart

    and lean not on your own understanding;

6 in all your ways submit to him,

    and he will make your paths straight. 

I hope that if anyone is reading this. I pray that you will let go of that thing that is bothering you today. Give it to Christ and trust that he will take care of it. Don’t lean on your own understanding of how things are going to work out. I pray that you will also remind yourself of other times when you allowed God to work his way, and remember that he always got you through. No matter how long or how difficult things looked. 

Leave a Reply

