By Faith

First entry of 2017!!!!!!

Happy New Year to all my readers. I’m pretty late with this, but I’m sure I’m not the only one still sending “Happy New Year” greetings. However, I still can’t believe we’re here. Oh, how time goes by fast.

So this post took time, I just couldn’t get through it when I started writing a few days ago. But God had a reason, because he wanted me to hear a specific message from church today, before he could allow me to continue and finish my message here.

I had a wonderful first Sunday, in a new church, a new country and a new continent. Isn’t God is good? Oh, yes he is..and he’s good all the time. I’ve relocated to Australia for my MBA. I flew from Canada to Kenya, to spend time with my family for Christmas, and then from there I flew to Adelaide, and arrived here on January 14th, 2017 (which will forever be a significant date for me).

Today, the pastors (Pastor Katy Kazadi and Pastor Kab Kazadi – Influencers Church Adelaide);preached on a wonderful sermon, which was just perfect for me, the sermon was about Transitioning. You know, sometimes changes bring a lot of fear, anxiety and a feeling of unsettlement in our lives. But as Pastor Katy stated, we as human beings have always wrestled with change, because we always  want stability. However, with this life, stability is not a forever thing; and the only thing that will always be stable in our lives, is Christ.

Ecclesiastes 3

There is a time for everything,
    and a season for every activity under the heavens:

    a time to be born and a time to die,
    a time to plant and a time to uproot,
    a time to kill and a time to heal,
    a time to tear down and a time to build,
    a time to weep and a time to laugh,
    a time to mourn and a time to dance,
    a time to scatter stones and a time to gather them,
    a time to embrace and a time to refrain from embracing,
    a time to search and a time to give up,
    a time to keep and a time to throw away,
    a time to tear and a time to mend,
    a time to be silent and a time to speak,
    a time to love and a time to hate,
    a time for war and a time for peace.

As the chapter above states, seasons will come and go, so nothing will forever be stable. Therefore we have to stick by God, because he’s the only thing that will forever remain stable.

She gave a few points to always keep in mind:

  1. Every new season comes with new challenges that require new levels of faith. You have to walk with God and trust that he knows what he’s doing.
  2. These new levels of faith attract new levels of miracles (Lets remember the Israelites, when they were in the desert their shoes never wore out, their feet never swelled and they had manna every day).
  3. New seasons are accompanied by new grace. You only get the grace you need for today, and tomorrow you will also get just enough grace to get you through tomorrow.

Before I came here, I kept on praying and asking God to lead me to a church that will allow me to grow in my faith. God lead me exactly to Influencer Church in Adelaide. The first person that I stayed with recommended the church, and then someone in my program asked me if I was a Christian, because of my name. Then we started talking about church and God, and on the same day he walked me and showed me Influencers Church..isn’t that AMAZING!!! Further more, it’s the grace of God, that was walking with me and he gave me enough grace to sustain me through the week, up until today.

“The will of God will not take you, where the grace of God cannot sustain you” 

So today, as you and I are transitioning in a new season, I pray that God’s grace walks with you. I pray that you will have enough faith to walk through anything that comes your way. As seasons come and go, I pray that we may stand firm in the wings of our saviour, Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

