The Bride of Christ

I can’t believe that we are in April 2017, time is flying by. I even forgot to do an entry for March, so hopefully, I’ll be able to get in two this month.

This one is for my single readers.

I for one have been single my entire life, and I know how impatient we can get with God. I pray that God will give us contentment in this season, as every single one of us is pursuing our God given purpose. May we be patient and know that we have the everlasting love of Jesus Christ. May we know that we are the bride of Christ, and that he is going to send us our God given spouses when the time is right.

Let us not rush, and give our heart to counterfeits and people that have been sent to us by the devil. Do not forget that the devil hates marriages, because this is a union between man and woman that was ordained by God.

Therefore I pray that God keeps our hearts pure as we wait for our spouses. May we be patient to know that God is all living and he is powerful and he knows when the time is right. He will not delay or give us our blessings before its time.

For the men, when you get your wives, make sure you remember this word of God:

Ephesians 5:25 

“Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her to make her holy, cleansing her by washing with water through the word.”

Leave a Reply

